Diary - After several months, my Japanese learning's gradually got on track.

Maybo

Key Member
Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Hong Kong
Current Location
Hong Kong
This is an entry from my diary. Please check it and correct any mistakes.

After several months, my Japanese learning's gradually got on track. I'm happy that now I can hear what the speakers say in the listening practice. I remember at first I could only recognize a phrase in a sentence, which I hadn't expected, because I grew up watching Japanese animes so I thought I could catch what Japanese said quite easily. However, I found that it's actually hard because as a beginner, I have difficulty processing vocabulary and grammar at the same time. I think I'll get better with more practice.

Last edited by a moderator:

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Wow! You're learning Japanese too! Wow!

By "hear what they say" does that mean you can understand it?

Bedtime!

Maybo

Key Member
Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Hong Kong
Current Location
Hong Kong
By "hear what they say" does that mean you can understand it?
Yes, I can understand it and also I can hear the words they say.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK