Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
Russian Federation
Hello,

sorry, but I have many questions at once.

1. What is this construction "...might want..."
2. what does mean "I am a patient of Dr. Prebi's"? Does it mean "...of his practice"?
3. Is this sentence right? "Everybody uses a computer, doesn't he?"
4. Why can you say "Tany married a man with many faults"? I thought, you can only say "Tany has married a man with many faults".
5. youtube:
3:48: "I didn't have a chance to see Madam Tussaud's". But why "I didn't..."? It is not specific in time, so you should say "I haven't had a chance...", shouldn't you?
6.i can't understand, what "approach" means .
7. Can I say "I am studying" even if I am not studying in this moment, but I study generally, so that it would mean almost the same like "I study"?
8. Is it necessary to say "Olena said, THAT it would be really a chance for us" or can you say "Olena said, it would be really a chance for us"

Thank you in advance

Rover_KE

Staff member
Member Type
Retired English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
England
Current Location
England
Hello.

Sorry, but I have many questions at once.

Welcome to the forums.

Sorry, but we don't answer many questions at once.

Please start a new thread for each, with a title for each which includes the word or words being discussed — such as 'might want' and 'a patient of Dr Prebi's'.

But don't submit them all until we have had a chance to respond to one or two, so you can see how the forum works.

Rover

Last edited:

EnglishFix

Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
Chile
1. might + verb = possibility English Grammar Lessons

2. "I am a patient of Dr. Prebi's" = "I am Dr. Prebi's patient" (I am his patient = I am a patient of his). In this case, "Dr Prebi's" does not refer to "Dr Prebi's practice".