Best course(s) for for teaching online or in-person n the UK?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Atahladte19

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Hi, newbie here, so apologies if this has been asked a thousand times.

I'm an experienced teacher in UK primary schools (26 years).

I want to branch out into other teaching roles.

I've been doing some voluntary work, teaching English to asylum seekers in the UK.

I'd like to teach English in England as I'm settled here. But this could obviously be online or in-person.

So what's the best course for me... a CELTA, a DELTA, a TESOL (if so how many hours)??

And which providers should I look at? I did a short course with Global English recently which was excellent.

Any advice gratefully received!

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Hi, I'm a newbie here, so apologies if this has been asked a thousand times.

I'm an experienced teacher in UK primary schools (26 years). I want to branch out into other teaching roles. I've been doing some voluntary work, teaching English to asylum seekers in the UK. I'd like to teach English in England as I'm settled here. [STRIKE]But[/STRIKE] This could [STRIKE]obviously[/STRIKE] be online or in no hyphen here person.

[STRIKE]So[/STRIKE] What's the best course for me - a CELTA, a DELTA, a TESOL? [STRIKE](if so[/STRIKE] How many hours' training should I aim for? [STRIKE]And[/STRIKE] Which providers should I look at? I did a short course with Global English recently, which was excellent.

Any advice gratefully received!

Welcome to the forum. :hi: