Member Type
Teacher (Other)
Native Language
Estonian
Home Country
Estonia
Current Location
Estonia
I would like to go and visit a school in England to see some lessons and also see the work of a PA but I'm not sure if the letter I have written is suitable for sending. Any suggestions or comments are appreciated.

To whom it may concern,

My name is [name]. I am a PA to headmaster and a maths teacher in [school name], Estonia (website).
I am writing to you to inquire about the possibilities to visit your school between ?th and ?th of July.

I am traveling to [place name] this summer and I would like to use this opportunity to visit your school. I am interested to see the similarities and differences of the lessons and school system between England and Estonia.
I would also like to see the workplace and talk to a PA, since I am a student in [university name] studying to be an assistant and I'm interested to see what are the differences of the systems between Estonia and England.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to visit your school. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
[name]

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
I would like to go and visit a school in England to see some lessons and also see the work of a PA but I'm not sure if the letter I have written is suitable for sending. Any suggestions or comments are appreciated.

To whom it may concern,

My name is [name]. I am a PA to the headmaster and to a maths teacher [STRIKE]in[/STRIKE] at [school name], Estonia (website).
I am writing to you to inquire about the [STRIKE]possibilities[/STRIKE] possibility [STRIKE]to visit[/STRIKE] of visiting your school between ?th and ?th of July.