Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
German
Home Country
Austria
Current Location
Austria
Hello everyone. I am applying Master scholarship in Japan and i need to write "field of specialization study in the past".
Can anyone give me some comments and correction for my essay. Thank you!

Field of specialization studied in the past.
I was a mechanical engineering student in Thai Nguyen University of Technology. I learned many things while I were a student. I learned about theories of how a machine could work, how to design and manufacture mechanical parts, and how to analyze a mechanical part then optimize its features. I also learned about material science which equipped me with the general knowledge of types of materials, properties of each types and their applications.
During my first two years, I studied core courses like mathematics, physics and chemistry, and also the basic courses of mechanical engineering like engineering solution, manufacturing processes and technical drawing. These courses brought me to the gateway of the garden of mechanics by equipping me with basic understanding about mechanical engineering and basic knowledge to reach closer to the Concentration course. Beside theories, I also did the laboratory activity based on curriculums such as experiments of physics and chemistry, practice of general engineering, programming, fluid dynamic& heat transfer lab, etc. During several months of lab research i made concentrated effort in developing a strong ability in lab research. I learned a great deal about power electronics, and engineering mechanics.