[General] Please review/correct my SOP for applying in PHD Mechanical from IIT,India

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raghav Vij

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
India
Current Location
India
Necessity is the mother of all inventions, however obsession of getting things repaired by yourself, leads your passage to become a "doctor" no matter if a machine is like human, its heart is like engine and brain what you programme or upgrade, so why can't be the doctor of Machines.
I was raised in a middle class family, where we have to cut our expenses ,so as to save, my father was earlier a shop keeper used to run an electrical shop (now retired) at the age of learning names, when I started learning alphabets my father introduced me to the world of motors, batteries, screw drivers and wires, he used to bring scrapped equipment’s to home and I used to play with those toys, and that became the part of daily routine.
Sometime I used to short the batteries, run motors and that was the time my father played very well by moulding me to love these gadgets to become technically sound.
When my friends grew while learning other things like games such as Cricket, Tip-cat, while I grew up learning machines.
When I started understanding the world (age around 8 or 10 years) I was so trained that I used to change the tube lights, sometimes electric switches.
The concept of dynamo motor which is used to swing the vents of cooler or air conditioner, stirred my mind to find a device that could be fitted on the rear rim of bicycle to produce electricity if reversed to make it a generator, and fortunately my father found it and realised the innovative talent in me, so I installed a light on my bicycle started envy of my other friends (being childish).
As we grew up more with the phase of time I used to accompany my Dad in shop as well balanced with my education.
In order to upgrade I advised my Dad to get a computer for our shop.