Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
China
Current Location
China
Hi, everyone.

I'm a high school student posting this thread (or maybe more in the future) to seek help about how to improve my story-telling skills.

As Main Rules #6. Homework said, this isn't a website for anyone receiving a free article, and that's neither my intention. I'm just thinking about showing words written personally in order to receive any possible advice for chance to improve. So I hope this thread could be acceptable to exist, or at least you can regard it as my diaries - like that hard-working guy, Maybo, who rules the full screen on first page. ;)

In fact, there's another grand, inner reason for my action - Observing the poor qualities in some of my nation's English education, and for students of and below my age, the almost unknown way on how to learn English as quick as native learners (or even half-speed with the same time cost may be amazingly prized as a genius - honestly, one who passed “College English Test-6” normally had already been 19 years old, but a kindergarten graduate can easily make him/her speechless in speaking fluency - like these words nearly cost me 30 minutes for thinking a proper way to express), I suppose there should be a revolution in teaching area, and no matter who will lead it, why it can’t be a person full of will, critical thinking and modesty in accepting opinions, like the one typing these words? :p

(If detailed explanation in need, I'll just translate some of the articles I support on zhihu.com (a website like Quora))

------

Hmm... Maybe I have driven a little bit far from the topic. I’d like you to have critical eyes to spot anything wrong - not only unfit words, but also structure to be improved, thank you in advance!

So here are the context and my work:

[Context]