Diary - Today, my English teacher asked me if I had any wishes or regrets.

Maybo

Key Member
Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Hong Kong
Current Location
Hong Kong
This is an entry from my diary. Please check it and correct any mistakes.

Today, my English teacher asked me if I had any wishes or regrets. My regret was that I didn't travel to other countries before Covid. Currently, flight tickets and hotel expense are much higher than the time before Covid. I've considered going to the Paris Olympics but the cost is too high during that period. As for wishes, I wish I could be good at mathematics. I used to think that I didn't need to deal with Maths if I studied only languages. However, when did the IELTS, I knew I can't get away from numbers ever.

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Let's look at the last sentences first. Try: "As for wishes, I wish I was better at mathematics. I used to think I didn't need to deal with maths if I studied only languages. However, when I took the IELTS I realized that I can't avoid numbers forever."

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Say: "My regret is ...."

**flight tickets and hotel expenses

tedmc

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Malaysia
Current Location
Malaysia
This is an entry from my diary. Please check it and correct any mistakes.