Student or Learner
Native Language
Persian
Home Country
Iran
Current Location
Iran
Hello, I hope you have a wonderful day.
My name is Nima and I'm just finishing high school. I started learning English when I was 6 and I would like to be an English teacher.
My question is: What factors do I need for being a teacher? My level is advanced and every day, I am practicing English.
Best regards,
Nima Farahbod

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Hello. I hope you are have having a wonderful day. (In future, there is no need for a greeting. Just go straight in with your question.)

My name is Nima and I'm just finishing high school. I started learning English when I was 6 six and I would like to be an English teacher.
My question is: What factors qualities/qualifications do I need for being to be a teacher? My level is advanced and I practise English every day. I am practicing English.

Best regards,
Unnecessary
Nima (I have removed your surname. Don't give away private information on a public forum. In future, there is no need to sign off a post. We can see your username.)
Welcome to the forum.

Please note my corrections and comments above. Also note that "help" is uncountable so "helps" in your title was wrong.

Where are you planning to teach English? If you want to teach in Iran, I'm sure you'll be able to find out what qualifications you need to do so quite easily. If you want to teach English abroad, you'll need to investigate the requirements of each country you're considering.
For example, if you wanted to teach in Spain, you'd need a degree (any degree at all!) and a CELTA qualification for any decent English school to consider employing you.

Nimafar

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Persian
Home Country
Iran
Current Location
Iran
First of all, I'd like to appreciate you for correcting me.
Thanks for your response.
Have a good day.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type