Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Colombia
Current Location
Colombia
MOTIVATION / COVER LETTER

I'm applying for an Erasmus Mundus scholarship.Thank you in advance for your feedback!

Prompts:
1. Motivation/Cover letter: A letter written in English explaining your motivation and interest in IDOH. pdf only. There is no length limitation.
2. Movitation/ Cover letter (stating the reasons of your interest, the purpose on how you wish to use the Masters to further your career/education and anything you would consider relevant for your application to share with the Selection Committee).

Dear Sir or Madam,

Whole my life I have been interested in investigation and biological science. Microorganisms are the most variable, abundant and capable organisms on Earth. Due to my interest in microorganisms I completed my bachelor studies in XX at XXXXX in XXXX with a scholarship granted by the national government to the best low-income students in the country. By taking courses in virology, immunology, bacteriology and biochemistry I acquired suitable knowledge, skills and motivation to continue my studies in the field of infectious diseases. Furthermore, I would like to focus on innovative treatments for infectious diseases. Therefore, I am writing to you to apply for the Master’s degree in Infectious Diseases and One Health. I firmly believe that the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship and XX program is an enrichment opportunity that will allow me to grow as an academic, professional and human.