Member Type
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Egypt
Current Location
Egypt
Dear Admission Officer,

Through this Statement letter, I would like to express my interest in applying for the MBA Top-Up at Sunderland university for the winter semester intake on 17 October 2022/2023. I truly believe that my professional and educational background as well as my enthusiasm to learn more in this field make me an ideal candidate for the course.

My name is [personal info removed], 31 years old. I had been working for the banking sector in Egypt for more than 7 years in international banks like HSBC, the national bank of Kuwait, and AUDI bank. Mostly was in consumer banking in the majority. In 2021 I completed a Post Graduate Diploma in Finance, banking, and risk Management from Eslsca business school in Egypt with a GPA of 3.68 and a Bachelor of Commerce degree in the English Language, with Accounting as my major, from Cairo University in 2011. My wish is to become a Successful Financial Professional with advanced expertise in my field through an MBA Degree from an international university located in the UK which just has a city known as the heart of the world Financial Market.

I have selected this course especially because it focuses deeply on financial management and control, strategic management in an international context which I have a particular interest in and which I got high scores previously in my postgraduate diploma finance modules. Furthermore, I am attracted by the excellent reputation of your university as a world-leading-research in business according to the latest research excellence framework.