Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
France
Current Location
France
Hello, I am an aspiring writer from France and even though I could satisfy myself by writing stories in my own tongue, I would love to be able to write them in both English and French. Self taught, it has been a year since I am learning the language and only couple of months of writing. I am eager to improve myself in any way possible, so, if you are willing to spend couple of minutes of your time to read and share your knowledge with me, I would greatly appreciate it.

Here the text I wrote:

BY MY BEDSIDE (2021)
I do not know what it was, but it was there, always staring at me by my bedside once everybody was asleep.

When I was a youngster, my mother used to visit me before bedtime to wish me good night with her passionate kiss on my little forehead; and each night, when she turned off the lights and closed my bedroom’s door, it always appeared at the foot of my creaky wooden bed. As far as I can remember, that entity half-leu half-human never tried anything against me nor to the members of my family. It usually stood there with its long and large prominent snout that could snuffled my fear and panic sweating out of my fragile little body when I dared to glance at it.