Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
Japanese
Home Country
Taiwan
Current Location
Japan
Am self-studying a textbook to help myself on writing improvement. There are several exercise sections in the book I am studying. My today's progress is around topic sentence(subject + attitude). It's hoped someone could review my practice work and provide the feedback and comments. Many thanks in advance!

By the way, the sentences or text from the textbook are in italic letters. The ones I wrote of my practice work are in regluar type.

Exercise Goal: Narrow each of the following broad topics by writing an interesting topic sentence.

1. Teams:
-> A group of talented and experienced team members brings the core contribution to a successful clinical trial project.

2. Jobs:
-> Jobs in high-tech sectors nowadays demand more skills and knowledge of employees in a company.

3. Violence:
-> Domestic violence is a concerning issue in the society of Japan.

4. Politicians:
-> Presidential election every four years turmoils the some degree of disorder and tension in the society by sophisticated politicians.

5. Movie stars:
-> Tom Cruise and Tom Hanks are both famous movie stars in States, their acting styles are different.

Exercise Goal: Making subjects and attitudes clear

1. Everybody knows I'm hardworking.
-> For members I work with in this project, they know I am the constant one who leaves the lab after 11pm in weekdays.

2. My pet knows me very well.
-> My pet dog, Dumbo, acts adequately each time while I speak and give the signs to him.

3. I think exercise hurts more people than it helps.
-> I think exercise, such as running or work-out, with insufficient warm-up and stretch hurts more exercisers than it helps.

4. "Cosby" is the best show on TV.
-> "Cosby" is one of the best American comedy shows in late 1990s, broadcasted by CBS.

5. Arguing is fun.
-> Arguing involved with logical and rational thinking and speech is a joyful learning.