Native Language
Vietnamese
Home Country
Vietnam
Current Location
Vietnam
Plz help me fix this letter if it has a lot of mistakes 🙂

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to apply for the part-time job at your City Museum shop in response to a job advert that was published in the Daily Observer on 27th March 2020. I am a third-year student at Lincon College and my major is history. We are currently on our summer break and I am hoping to gain some valuable work experience and would like to discuss my possible employment opportunity in your museum shop.

Our college has declared a summer holiday from 1st June to 30th March 2020. I will be free during these days and would be able to work full-time or part-time as per your requirement.

I worked in a local history Museum in my hometown for eight months in early 2018. In addition to that, I am quite good with computers and numbers. I believe I would be a great asset to your business.

I am passionate about history and museums since my childhood. There is no Museum in this city that I haven't been to. I love your Museum as it has a wide variety of historical objects and abundant audio-visual library. I know how important the shop is in terms of selling antiques and collector's items to the visitors. I am positive that I can boost your sells.

I believe that my enthusiasm for history and museum and relevant skills will make me a good candidate for this position. I am ready to discuss further in a formal interview at any time.

Yours faithfully,

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
It looks good except considering that the ad was posted in 2020 the position has probably been filled.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Plz Please help me fix this letter if it has a lot of mistakes. 🙂

Dear Sir or Madam,