[Grammar] Kindly proof read my motivation letter and make necessary correction.

Status
Not open for further replies.

krismuga

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
Kenya
Current Location
Kenya
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to express my deepest interest in admission for masters in Geo-information science and Earth Observation for Environmental Modeling and Management (GEM) at university of Twente. This wonderful opportunity will enable me embrace the current techniques in Geomatics engineering and explore various avenues related to Geo-information science based on the high quality nature of your curriculum.

I graduated in July 2013 at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology with a bachelor degree in Geomatics Engineering and Geospatial Information System. I have been building my career in Kenya as a surveyor as well as GIS technician. I have always wished to expand my experience and knowledge in remote sensing but due to inadequate number of remote sensing institutions in Kenya, my main focus has been survey and GIS. My main goal is to be part of a research group in remote sensing and work in local universities so as to improve research in our institutions through training and capacity building.

In my country, we are endowed with a lot of natural resources ranging from wildlife to natural vegetation. Monitoring these resources to ensure they are kept to their original standard and not destroyed by people and fire has been a major challenge. Remote sensing offers the best opportunity to safe guard and improve the existing situation on the ground through analysis of satellite images based on a given time frame. Lack of experts to ensure all these resources are protected has been a major problem.