Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Kurdish
Home Country
Iran
Current Location
Iran
I am writing to express my interest in your “Summer School in XXX”, and to kindly ask for your consideration.
I have completed both my bachelor's degree in Cell & Molecular Biology and my master's degree in Molecular Genetics, at two of X’s top universities and I do hold a deep interest in my majors. My ultimate goal is utilizing my knowledge obtained through my research, for the development of a more refined way of cancer diagnosis and therapy.
I have 6 years’ experience in teaching high school biology. This has helped me to develop strong leadership and communication skills, as well as given me a different perspective on learning and the life sciences. However, it does not satisfy my passion and my deep desire to research and make a contribution in the field of cancer biology. Therefore, now I am anxious for the opportunity to participate in your summer school, because of its excellent reputation, its eminent scientists and become acquainted with professional-level research activities and cutting-edge technologies, which otherwise I cannot access to in my own country. I aim to start my PhD in fall 2017 and I believe this program highly enriches my resume and increase my chance to be accepted in a high rank university.
Furthermore, the school’s multicultural environment provides a good chance to learn more about other cultures, languages and people.