please edit my cover letter for Erasmus

Status
Not open for further replies.

hipster89

Member Type
Student or Learner
Dear Sir/Madam
I would like to apply for the student's exchange program Erasmus at ___name of university___.I am currently a student of second year of undergraduate programme on Applyed Linguistics English and French at St. Cyril and St. Methodius University of Veliko Tarnovo in Blulgaria I have decided to apply for this programme because I am strongly interested in knowing a new reality, a different style of living, and I think that it offers even more than cultural delights and entertainment. I am sure that it will be both a personal and academic enrichment.
Having looked through the materials of the Erasmus Student Network, I was delighted to find the opportunity of studying linguistics and humanities at the University of_________ for one semester. I chose Spain as my preferred destination because I would love to get in touch with the Spanish culture and educational system. I have been interested in the Spanish society for many years which also strengthens my motivation to live and study in this country. Despite I have not been studying spanish at the University, I have always had a strong interest in learning new languages and discovering other cultures and traditions. As about my English language skills I truly believe that my level of English language is more than sufficient for studying at this university.