Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Polish
Home Country
Poland
Current Location
Poland
Hello, I am a second-year student of English Studies. I was asked to prepare a presentetion about a famous person from UK or US who has a specific accent that differs from a standard pronunciation. Firstly I chose James Hetfield but it turned out to be a wrong decision, because my teacher said he's accent isn't much different and I had to throw away all my work. Now I decided to pick an interview with Amy McDonald who has a Scottish accent. However, there are some moment's in that interview that are illegible for me. I would like to ask you, native speakers to find out what she's saying.
That's a link:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOOwCLx4H7o
And that are those moments:
0:46-0:51. It sounds like what?
0:55-1:00. It's a song about kind of despeeding?
1:14-1:18 - just standing near the Hallway through?
1:25-1:30 Something that I can delete to?
1:30-1:33 Song sounds upbeat?
1:40-1:45 escape from things?
1:45-1:48 They don't need to be a main what?
I would be very grateful, if somebody helped me. I have to do that for tomorrow and all my work has been thrown away. :(

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq
Hello Terminat, and welcome to the forum. :)