Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
France
Current Location
France
Hello,

I am a french student applying for an Erasmus mobility, this why I wrote this cover letter. It's the most important part of my application so it would mean the world to me if someone mastering the english language accepted to review and correct it for me. Here is my cover letter :

" As a second year student in a French equivalent of a Bachelor’s degree of Economics and Management currently at the University of Montpellier (France), I am writing to apply for the Erasmus programme for the 206-2017 academic year. I would like to spend the next academic year of my study course at the University College of Cork in Ireland. This would be the greatest experience of my life, allowing me to shape the future that I want.
Firstly, it would be the best way to improve my English skills that I mostly gained through school and watching TV shows. I would fully be immersed in an English-speaking country for the very first time. It is important to highlight the fact that the knowing of English is crucial for the field I am studying in but also for my professional plan. I intend to own a company, thus I need strong language skills and opened mind that I can earn through the Erasmus programme. The University College of Cork is my only wish because it will provide to me all of those abilities. Indeed, I would better myself at English, discover other cultures and way of thinking and also, I would have the honour of being trained in a worldwide known University.
Secondly, given the fact that I am a hardworking, brilliant and ambitious student, I will adjust easily to an English-speaking country, and be able to follow courses such as economics, commerce and finance.

Should you need further information regarding my application and motivation, please feel free to contact me. Thank you very much for your precious consideration.

Yours faithfully, "