Would you like to take a look at my motivation letter please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mazi

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Polish
Home Country
Netherlands
Current Location
Netherlands
Good afternoon,
I am going to apply for Master's studies at the University of Amsterdam. Please let me know if it's needed to correct some grammar or rephrase some sentences. Thank you in advance!
-Mazi
:)

<my data>

University of Amsterdam
The Graduate School of Communication
Admissions office

I am hereby applying for the Master’s programme in Corporate Communication at the University of Amsterdam starting in September 2017. At the following letter I would like to present my motivation to study at UvA and explain why I am suitable candidate for it.

First of all, I would like to give you some background information about myself. I am from Poland and in 2014 I graduated from the Faculty of Economics and Sociology at the University of Lodz (Poland) and got my Bachelor Degree in Economics. I gained the methodological knowledge in the field of sociology which enables me to prepare a wide variety of advanced reports and analysis. I have also learnt how to solve problems effectively, which can be easily implemented in an everyday business practice.

Moreover during my studies I have joined the recognized student’s organization – Student’s Invest Fund.I wanted to do something more, to lead a group and take a part in something meaningful. My commitment was quickly rewarded and I got the possibility to coordinate projects and then to take up a position of the President of the Board of Directors. With a succesful conclusion, I have coordinated and organized numerous projects, for instance soft skills courses for students or charity concerts. I was responsible mainly for research and market analysis,visual communication, slogans,offers and liasing with partners.