[Grammar] I need help with grammar check on my cover letter, Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MiuMiuT

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Japanese
Home Country
Japan
Current Location
Canada
I need help with grammar check on my cover letter, please and thanks!:-D

Name
Address
E-mail address

August 5, 2014

Dear Human Resource:

Re: CPA Articling Student position

I am writing in response to the opportunity for employment you have posted on your website for a CPA Articling Student. I graduated from ABC University with a degree in Accounting. My education and past experience in the accounting industry have provided me with a solid base upon which I plan to build my career. I am excited at the prospect of travelling with your company and expending my knowledge on various aspects of the accountancy profession.

In my current position at Shaw as an Accounting Technician, I worked primarily maintain, oversee and report for the day-to-day operation of the accounting functions to ensure the financial transactions are accurately recorded and actively supports managers in the preparation and monitoring of budgets. These tasks require attention to detail, administrative abilities and decisiveness on a daily basis. At H&M, I applied my leadership skill as a Department Supervisor, managing a team within a department and provide training for new employees. This position require self-motivated and able to work both independently and in conjunction with team members. I received commendations from management for my leadership qualities and promoted three time in six months.

During my university studies, I demonstrated my ability to manage my own financial budget well as an international student living away from home, as well as an independent person who handle of all finance and complete legal paper work on time.