[General] A message to express anger (128 words)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silverobama

Key Member
Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
China
Current Location
China
Context:

A woman I met last month (first met online, later in real life) unfriended me in an app called WeChat. I was very angry to see her deleting me because we were not like people who chatted once and then deleted each other. We met each other in real life because she came to listen to my talk about how to study English. Her English isn't good so she wanted to improve. I told her I am a tutor and suggested that she might learn English from me, but I didn't say "She must learn English from me". Last but not least, I shared our forum with her to help her and then she unfriended me. The whole process she was very happy to talk to me, very nice. I didn't say anything rude or wrong. I think she's really disrespectful to me. After she deleted me in WeChat, I found her in the group we first met. I sent her the following message to show my anger:

Hello XXX. I was surprised to see that you'd unfriended me. I don't know the reason but I hope I haven't annoyed you by asking you to become my student. I'm a tutor and I earn my living by tutoring students in English. I don't think it's wrong to talk to a prospective client as I did to you, but I do think it's very rude to unfriend anyone. I used to do it a lot and now I realize that it was absurd and stupid. Of course, you have the right to do whatever you want. I'm pretty sure I didn't say anything rude or vulgar to you; I can post the messages between us if you want to read them again. Anyway, good luck with your English studies.

Would you please help me to improve this? I think it's still a bit wordy after an AE speaker's quick look. I'd appreciate if I can get some BE corrections here.

5jj

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
Czech Republic
Current Location