Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Vietnamese
Home Country
Vietnam
Current Location
Vietnam
Hi i am a newbie and nice to meet everyone here, can you explain to me what is different about adverbs of frequency, i completely understand all the meaning of these adverbs but i really got confuse when using them, it is not a big problem in speaking but it makes me crazy when doing with exercises, can you show me exactly where should i put them in right location.

bhaisahab

Staff member
Member Type
Retired English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
England
Current Location
Ireland
Hi I am a newbie and nice to meet everyone here, can you explain to me what is different about adverbs of frequency, I completely understand all the meaning of these adverbs but I really get confused when using them, it is not a big problem in speaking but it makes me crazy when doing with exercises. Can you show me exactly where should I put them in right location?
Welcome to the forums,danghuynh. It would be easier for us to help you if you wrote and posted some example sentences, showing how you think you should use them.

danghuynh

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Vietnamese
Home Country
Vietnam
Current Location
Vietnam
@ bhaisahab : Thanks for reply

Sure, i will list some kinda common adverbs of frequency that i often meet in my exercises.
We have: Permanently, Often, Seldom, Occasionally, sometimes, always, usually, frequently, regularly, normally, rarely

for examples: how can i use exactly seldom and rarely when they have the same meaning and all the rest of those words :-D

bhaisahab

Staff member
Member Type
Retired English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
England
Current Location
Ireland
@ bhaisahab : Thanks for reply

Sure, i will list some kinda common adverbs of frequency that i often meet in my exercises.