[General] How to speak fluent and correct English?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Riya27

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Hindi
Home Country
India
Current Location
India
Hello! I'm a student and I've been looking for answers about improving my fluency in English accompanied by the use of new words and proper grammar. I have an average knowledge in English (just like any college student) and have a pretty scanty vocabulary..:-( I lose hold on new words very quickly, especially, when I don't use them on a regular basis.. So, I have this whole trouble in speaking a good English and want some really good and helpful suggestions for that.. I also tried reading some books on improving fluency in English but they seem to be too lengthy with lots of useless stuff and very boring also. I wanted an easy approach towards it. Please do write me your expert suggestions. It will be really helpful! Thank You :)

Attention:- Above, in the title it is 'Correct' and not 'Coreect'... Sorry for the poor typing!

Last edited:

5jj

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
Czech Republic
Current Location
Czech Republic
Welcome to the forum, Riya.

Some members may have a few techniques that they have found helped them, but I am afraid there is no easy way to learn a foreign language. If there were, we'd all be using it.

Barb_D

Staff member
Member Type
Other
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
I fixed your thread title. I certainly know about making typing mistakes.

If you have the word "scanty" then it's a sign you have a decent vocabulary.