Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Saudi Arabia
Current Location
Saudi Arabia
Education and Experience:

I graduated with a master's degree in counseling psychology with a GPA 0.00 from, [… University] in June 2000. The topic of my thesis was "…," and its aim was "turning negative thinking into positive helps us wash away anxiety". I developed "though record" by asking participants to write and evaluate the emotional problems that impact their own life and aspects of their life that distress them. Participants became more aware about what is going on in their life. My research results were presented in/on (website). I am currently teaching at […]. I am also a trainer and offer some programs/courses for the students of psychology measurement. I have been volunteered with a non-profit organization called INSAN that offers free services to … refugees. And I present refugees with cognitive behavioral therapy sessions—sometimes individually.

Would you help improve that text so that the reader understands it?

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq
I developed "thought record"

Participants became more aware about what is going on in their life.

the students of psychology measurement.
I don't understand the above.

Odessa Dawn

Key Member
Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Saudi Arabia
Current Location
Saudi Arabia
Hi teechar;

I developed "thought record"

Check this: ...

Write a thought record about any unpleasant experience that you would like to have handled differently. You can write about past or current experiences. Start with easy ones at first, and wait until you are more practiced before dealing with more uncomfortable experiences.

http://www.cognitivetherapyguide.org/thought-records.htm

Participants became more aware about what is going on in their life.