Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Vietnamese
Home Country
Vietnam
Current Location
Vietnam
Hello! I am writing a motivational letter to apply to a college. I was hoping that you could have a look at my grammar and comment on my letter to make it better. I have changed my college name to [UNAME] and high school [HSNAME]:

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to apply for the CG Animation and Special Effects program at [UNAME]. At the present, I am studying at [HSNAME], in a section specialized in languages such as English and French.

My aim is to be an animator whether in movies or video games. Therefore I have decided to enroll in CG Animation and Special Effects program and gain a deeper understanding of the theoretical knowledge and practice experience as well as finding an environment to test myself. What strike my interest about this program is the opportunity to thrive on challenges, the teach of seeing ordinary things in the most peculiar way as possible, hence the development of creativity. But most of all it's the ability to capture dreams and bring it to reality.

The main reason I enjoy animation is that I grew up with animations, I have always admire them of different style ever since I was a child such as stop-motion animation, 2D and 3D animation and many video games. For this reason, I had set my heart on the path of an animator . I am confident that I have the capable mindset to adapt to the educational system of your country. Moreover, I believe that the experience of studying and possibly working abroad would help me to further develop myself.

Therefore, my goal is to further develop my aptitude and improve them to a degree that would allow to fully understand the sophistication of the animating process. I would very much like to achieve this through studying and following the CG Animation and Special Effects course within [UNAME].

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country