Student or Learner
Native Language
Vietnamese
Home Country
Vietnam
Current Location
Vietnam
Dear,
I'm writing a motivation letter to apply a PhD position. I've never written a motivation letter before and I'm sure that I have mistakes in the letter. Could you please spend several minutes to help me correct?
Thank you very much.
Here is the letter
=====================================
Dear Professor XXX,

My name is ABC, a second year master student in applied computer science at YYY. I’m writing this letter to express my strong interest in the PhD position in machine learning and computer vision at your research center of Processing Speech and Images.