Student or Learner
Native Language
Bengali; Bangla
Home Country
Bangladesh
Current Location
Bangladesh
Hi,

I apologize if this the not the correct section for this, but I kindly need an expert(or a native user) review of my graduate "statement of purposes" essay.

Please consider these suggestions:
- Any sentence rearrangements/optimizations
- Logical flow of events
- Grammatical fixing
- And please suggest how I could make the starting and end more alluring (i.e., a phrase, re-structuring, etc.)

Essay:

From my childhood, I have always excelled in the subject-matters that intrigued me the most. Since the onset of my undergraduate studies, I was fascinated by the programming languages aka “coding” which placed me among the top 3 in “MIST Inter-University Programming Competition - 2010”. Eventually, it lured me into preferring software development as a career choice where currently I am a senior software engineer and a Team Lead. During the past five years of my career, it awarded me - “Top performer of the month, Employee of the month” and other awards multiple times among approx. 500 employees.