Student or Learner
Native Language
Indonesian
Home Country
Indonesia
Current Location
Indonesia
Dear Sir/ Madam,

My name is Tantri. I am a fresh graduate pharmacist from Universitas XXX, Indonesia. During my study concern about the standardization of crude extract of herbal medicine, and I realize that one of the methods to standardize it is by the metabolomics study.
I have seen about the master program in XXX University and I want to make sure that my interest is related to the subject. So, if I want to continue my study about the metabolomics study especially in herbal medicine, should I continue in XXX University? Is it the right place?
I have already read about the other program but I am a little bit confused to choose whether the master of Plant Science and Natural Product or Animal Science and Health to continue my study. Please kindly give me an advice. Thank You.

Best Regards,
XXX XXX

Last edited by a moderator:

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
The first two sentences are fine, but the third sentence is confusing. In fact, it is so confusing that I don't have any suggestions.

Two things. You need to space between paragraphs. Make any changes in a separate post.

Last edited:

Tarheel

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Second paragraph. Perhaps:

I have heard about the master's program at XXX University, and I want to make sure it's what I'm looking for.

Or:

I have heard about the master's program at XXX University, and I want to make sure it's a good fit for me.

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Indonesian
Home Country
Indonesia
Current Location
Indonesia
Dear Sir/ Madam,