with what prepositions is the word disappointed used correctly?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gleb Dolgov

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
Russian Federation
Greetings! )
I'm a college student from Russia. In our English lesson we had a task "to put prepositions correctly".
My teacher and I have a question. with what prepositions is the word "disappointed" used correctly? The textbook by Dave Willis says that "disappointed" is written with "with" or "about".
My teacher and I are interested to know your opinion on this. Is this textbook considered a reliable source of information or not? And which textbooks and from which authors would you personally recommend to solve this question?

Last edited:

Gleb Dolgov

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
Russian Federation
Photos are here

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Greetings!

I am a college student from Russia and my English teacher and I had have a question.

What prepositions are used to spell disappointed? I'm sure you didn't mean this. Check on the meaning of "to spell".

With Do we use "with" or "about"?

The same thing is written in the my textbook - photo attached. on the photo. No photo was attached.

We are interested to know your opinion.

D
o you agree with this statement or not and why? What statement? Are you talking about a statement in the photo you didn't attach?
Please note my corrections and comments above.

Gleb Dolgov

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
Russian Federation
Greetings! )
I'm a college student from Russia. In our English lesson we had a task "to put prepositions correctly".