Alphabet Definition


Jump to: Definition | Related Entries |

The letters used to write a language are its alphabet. The English alphabet consists of 26 letters:

  • Upper Case: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
  • Lower Case: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 

See Also:

Capital Letter; Vowel; Consonant


Spelling and Punctuation

Related to 'Alphabet'