Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Norwegian
Home Country
Norway
Current Location
Norway
hi, i am working on a letter of motivation to an application for a master's degree in engineering. I do not expect you guys to correct this paper, but i would appreciate some comments on the language that are used in the text..

Personal Statement

Dear Sir or Madam.
With this letter, I would like to express my interest of studying Systems Engineering at University XX.

My name is ABC and i am currently studying Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineer at the University Collage YY, department XY. In addition to school I have a job as a bouncer at a nightclub here in XY, I also work as a student assistant where the job is to create some 3D models in Freecad for a project here at the university YY. Excluding studies, I use my spare time with strength training and otherwise ordinary social gatherings with friends.

I want to start gaining experience as soon as possible, but I also want to go further in depth within my discipline. I was very delighted to find a Master’s degree that gives the opportunity to combine these two options. I have decided to apply for this study because I find it highly interesting, I'm sure I can learn a lot by combining theory learned in school with practical tasks during work at the same time. Thus, i can get ready for what awaits in my further career.

I'd like to become as international as I can be, therefore, if I come into the study program, I'm going to apply for a semester in the US.

When I've graduated school, I'd like to work for an international company where there is an opportunity to work cooperatively with companies overseas, gladly through traveling.

Thank you for considering my request. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely
ABC

Last edited by a moderator:

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq