Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Say:

Would someone look at my motivation letter and give me some advice on how I could improve it?

Have you looked at the other letters in this section (and the corrections)?

(Say: piece of advice.)

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq
Please, can someone look at my motivation letter, and give [STRIKE]apeace of[/STRIKE] advice on how I could make it better? [I think you could say a little more on your achievements (academic and otherwise).]

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am currently studying information technology at Chester University, and I am very motivated to apply for the Erasmus student exchange programme at your university.

I would honor the opportunity if you accept me for the Erasmus programme, because it will mean a lot for me and my future career prospects. [STRIKE]ive.[/STRIKE] I like my study field, [STRIKE]profession,[/STRIKE] and I want to use IT to change this world. [STRIKE]One day I’ve seen[/STRIKE] I remember seeing Steve Jobs's 2005 Stanford commencement address, which motivated me a lot. That was the moment when I fell in love with programming, [STRIKE]because[/STRIKE] and I've realized since it’s something that I really enjoy doing. [STRIKE]love. How he said[/STRIKE] Steve jobs said, “The only way to do great work is to love what you do”, and that’s why I always endeavour to do my best. This [STRIKE]idea [/STRIKE] gives me [STRIKE]forces[/STRIKE] the impetus to keep going and study [STRIKE]ing[/STRIKE] even in times of difficulty, [STRIKE]the hard moments,[/STRIKE] and [STRIKE]there is no point to give[/STRIKE] giving up is never an option for me! That’s why I am applying for this programme.