Native Language
Italian
Home Country
Italy
Current Location
Italy
Hello to everyone

Cheers to all the people on this forum.

I'm going to take the IELTS exam and i'm aiming to get the band 7. I took the two sample test on the ielts website for the writing section which i'm pasting below. Please can someone tell me if there're any errors on these two letter and appoint them. Thank you very much

Task1 description and sample provided by the ielts website can be found here:
http://www.ielts-exam.net/general_writing_samples_task_1/676/

My work:

Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Bilhan Silva and I am a software developer, I have been developing softwares since I was 15 and I worked with different software houses in the past 10 years.

I saw the advertiesment you posted about your employement agency on the Sunday news paper. I am looking for a part-time job as a computer programmer and would like to work preferably from 9 am to 14 pm. This is because I have another part time contract with a company for which I’m working in the evening.

I am a very skilled person and certified by Microsoft as a professional application developer. I have a good set of skills in developing applications for various platforms including Windows, web and mobile. I have experience in working with large teams as well as working alone and I am able to write documentations and testing softwares.

If you need futher details please don’t hesitate to contact me on my mobile number.

Yours sincerely,
Bilhan Silva.

Task2 description and sample provided by the ielts website can be found here:
http://www.ielts-exam.net/IELTS-Writing-Samples/IELTS_Sample_Writing_General_Task_2_1.pdf
My Work:

Nowadays computers became a part of everyday life. Children spend time with the computer as much as adults do or may be even more. While using a computer in childhood opens the doors for a future digital life style it brings some negative effects as well.